Twitter, to curb abuse, lets users share block lists

Twitter, to reduce abusive content on its site, is letting users share lists of the people they block, so they can more easily silence those account holders on their own profiles.

With the changes, users can save an exported file of the accounts they block to share with others. Users can import a list of the blocked accounts so they can block them all at once, rather than blocking the accounts individually.

Twitter, in a blog post, said it hopes the tool will help people on the site who face similar problems or who experience high volumes of unwanted interactions.

To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

Read more: Twitter, to curb abuse, lets users share block lists

Story added 10. June 2015, content source with full text you can find at link above.